Book 6: One for the Money

I read One for the Money because I know a lot of people really love Janet Evanovich, and I’m so far behind in my reading goal that I needed some quick reads. To be honest, I wasn’t that enthralled. I found the main character annoying, a lot of really icky characters and situations, and the whole scenario (ex-lingerie-shop-girl turns tough-as-nails bounty hunter) completely implausible. It’s not that reading Dickens and Austen has turned me into a complete book snob — I do love some twaddle. I just greatly prefer my nice coffeehouse mysteries.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

