Book 44: Northanger Abbey

Northanger Abbey was book 5 out of 6 for my Jane Austen goal. I can totally relate to someone who gets so involved with a book that the people around her begin to take on the qualities of the characters in her books. I think Henry Tilney is my favorite Austen hero. I love his sarcasm and the way he lightly pokes fun at conventional society. I think I could have coffee with him and we would get along.

I checked out The Mysteries of Udolpho to read this week. This is the book that Catherine is reading throughout Northanger Abbey. I am intrigued by this gothic novel, which made Mr. Tilney’s hair stand on end.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Book 44: Northanger Abbey

  1. Jillian ♣

    I agree with you on Tilney: he’s awesome. I read The Mysteries of Udolpho for Halloween this year. It’s sooooo good! Enjoy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

