Book 5 — Gathering Storm

Storm Warning is the first book in the latest series by Brodie and Brock Thoene. It takes place in World War II Europe and is the story of some of the people who helped Jews escape the Nazis. Like the other Thoene series, it is a touching and often heart-breaking account of what Jewish families and those who provided aide to them went through, and the recurring theme that echoes throughout the books is “we cannot let this ever happen again.”


1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Book 5 — Gathering Storm

  1. Ann

    I’m going to be ordering books from the library this evening, and found another one that I need to add to my list! Sounds like a very moving book.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s