Book 2 — Anne of Green Gables

Anne of Green Gables was my second book, and I was reading it in conjunction with the first, as it was bedtime reading for my daughter. She will blog about it as well, but I am counting it for myself, too.

I enjoyed Anne, because we share very similar personalities. We both tend to gush. We are both very dramatic and expressive and have VERY big feelings. We both have vivid imaginations. I read once on a Myers-Brigg personality site that Anne is an INFP, like myself. That probably explains why I relate to her so well.

My third book, for myself, is a much lighter read than the first two. I am going to read some contemporary Christian fiction. I just picked up The Reluctant Prophet off the new books shelf at the library, for something a little lighter and quicker to read. I think after that, I’ll read some nonfiction, just to keep things interesting. My next book with my daughter will be Mr. Popper’s Penguins. Along with this, I am also reading The Lord of the Rings with my son. These are both re-reads for me, so I probably can’t count them. I am also doing well with my daily Bible reading. I’ve missed a couple of days, but I am staying with the current day’s reading. I figure if I read through the Bible every year, as long as I miss a different day each time I’ll read the whole Bible through several times in my life.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Book 2 — Anne of Green Gables

  1. I’ve heard good things about Mr. Poppin’s Penguins. I haven’t read it myself, but I do have it to read to the girls when we finally get around to it. lol.

  2. Jillian ♣

    I read the first a few weeks ago, and now I need to read the whole series. I didn’t expect to like it, as much as I did…

  3. Jillian ♣

    Oh, by the way, I’m an INFP, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

